Neil W. Ashcroft

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1965 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Fermi surface and transport properties of metals

Advisor 1: John Michael Ziman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Feng, JiCornell University2007
Goldstein, RaymondCornell University198815
Rapcewicz, ChristopherCornell University1991
Straus, DavidCornell University19771

According to our current on-line database, Neil Ashcroft has 4 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 156264 for the advisor ID.