Robert M. Wald


Ph.D. Princeton University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonspherical gravitational collapse and black hole uniqueness
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor 1: John Archibald Wheeler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anco, StephenThe University of Chicago2
Gunnarsen, LaurensThe University of Chicago1991
Seggev, ItaiThe University of Chicago2005

According to our current on-line database, Robert Wald has 3 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 154338 for the advisor ID.