Stuart Wayne Margolis


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Complexity Theory of Finite Semigroups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: John Lewis Rhodes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Epstein-Marcus, LudmillaBar-Ilan University2005
Hudli, AnandUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1989
Mintz, AviBar-Ilan University2008
Ruyle, RobertUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1997
Stein, ItamarBar-Ilan University2017
Weil, PascalUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln19887

According to our current on-line database, Stuart Margolis has 6 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15170 for the advisor ID.