Alan Treleven James


Ph.D. Princeton University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Group Methods in Normal Multivariate Distribution Theory

Advisor: John Wilder Tukey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, GeorgeYale University1964
Bingham, ChristopherYale University19641
Bull, AnthonyUniversity of Adelaide1969
Constantine, AlanYale University196415
Eckert, StanleyUniversity of Adelaide1974
McLaren, MaraUniversity of Adelaide1975
Muirhead, RobbUniversity of Adelaide197012
Slater, BillieFlinders University1981
Swain, AnthonyUniversity of Adelaide1975
Taylor, WilliamUniversity of Adelaide19721
Venables, WilliamUniversity of Adelaide19731

According to our current on-line database, Alan James has 11 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15108 for the advisor ID.