Géza Freud


Ph.D. Eötvös Loránd University 1956 Hungary
Dissertation: On Orthogonal Polynomials

Advisor 1: Leopold (Lipót) Fejér

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Al-Jarrah, RadwanThe Ohio State University1980
Liu, Chung-DerThe Ohio State University1977
Mhaskar, HrushikeshThe Ohio State University1980
Nevai, PaulHungarian Academy of Sciences19739

According to our current on-line database, Géza Freud has 4 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14974 for the advisor ID.