Bradley Efron


Ph.D. Stanford University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Problems in Probability of a Geometric Nature

Advisor: Rupert Griel Miller, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Angeles, RudolfoStanford University2013
Breslow, NormanStanford University1967237
Duan, NaihuaStanford University1980
Gong, GailStanford University1982
Gordon, LouisStanford University19727
Gous, AlanStanford University1998
Hesterberg, TimothyStanford University1988
Kou, S. C. SamuelStanford University200110
Muralidharan, OmkarStanford University2010
O'Neill, TerenceStanford University19762
Pekelis, LeonidStanford University2016
Peters, StephenStanford University1983
Peterson, Jr., ArthurStanford University1976
Sarkar, AbhinandaStanford University1996
Schwartzman, ArminStanford University20062
Shapiro, StanleyStanford University19727
Simon, GaryStanford University19721
Therneau, TerryStanford University1984
Thisted, RonaldStanford University197710
Tibshirani, RobertStanford University1985161
Turnbull, BritStanford University2007
Wager, StefanStanford University20163
Ware, JamesStanford University19708

According to our current on-line database, Bradley Efron has 23 students and 469 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14941 for the advisor ID.