Philip Franklin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1921 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Four Color Problem

Advisor: Oswald Veblen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carr, III, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology195123
Frey, ElmerMassachusetts Institute of Technology194918
Gere, BrewsterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1938
Heins, AlbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19363
Muckenhoupt, CarlMassachusetts Institute of Technology1929
Orden, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology1950
Pease, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1935
Perlis, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19501163
Perry , Jr., AlbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1950
Raisbeck, GordonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1949
Saibel, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology192818
Valentine, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1937
Wadsworth, GeorgeMassachusetts Institute of Technology193314
Wood, HenryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1939

According to our current on-line database, Philip Franklin has 14 students and 1253 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1488 for the advisor ID.