George Francis Denton Duff


Ph.D. Princeton University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Limit-Cycles and Rotated Vector Fields

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz
Advisor 2: Menahem Max Schiffer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adams, RobertUniversity of Toronto1966
Chan, Chiu YeungUniversity of Toronto196941
Chin, SeongUniversity of Toronto1970
Clements, JohnUniversity of Toronto1969
Deakin, AlanUniversity of Toronto19641
Eisen, MartinUniversity of Toronto19591
Gao, JianwinUniversity of Toronto1992
Guran, ArdeshirUniversity of Toronto1992
Kakita, TakaoUniversity of Toronto1963
Li, Zi-CaiUniversity of Toronto1986
Schubert, CedricUniversity of Toronto19622
Scott, PaulUniversity of Toronto1986
Thompson, JonUniversity of Toronto1970

According to our current on-line database, George Duff has 13 students and 58 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14741 for the advisor ID.