Gerald R. MacLane


Ph.D. Rice University 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Uniformization of Certain Riemann Surfaces Allied to the Inverse Cosine and Inverse Gamma Surfaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 30—Functions of a complex variable

Advisor 1: Floyd Edward Ulrich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barth, KarlRice University19641
Curtis, Jr., HowardRice University195812
Filgo, Jr., HollandRice University1953
Haddad, DavidPurdue University1970
Hall, RobertRice University1965
Hummel, JamesRice University19555
McLeod, RobertRice University1955
McMillan, JohnRice University19644
Ryan, FrankRice University1965
Taylor, HowardRice University1950

According to our current on-line database, Gerald MacLane has 10 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14725 for the advisor ID.