Rupert Griel Miller, Jr.


Ph.D. Stanford University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Contribution to the Theory of Bulk Queues

Advisor: Samuel Karlin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bentley, DonaldStanford University1962
Efron, BradleyStanford University1964469
Thiebaux, HelenStanford University19642
Weiner, HowardStanford University19642
Holmes, PaulStanford University19662
Sylwester, DavidStanford University1966
Hamilton, MartinStanford University19687
Arvesen, JamesStanford University1969
Layard, MaxwellStanford University1969
Lamborn, KathleenStanford University1970
Weldon, KennethStanford University1970
Whitby, OwenStanford University1972
Guiahi, FarrokhStanford University1975
Sander, JoanStanford University1975
Hyde, JohnStanford University1977
Link, CarolStanford University1979
Reid, NancyStanford University197916
Kelly, E. GabrielleStanford University19814
Chen, Chen-HsinStanford University19821
Halpern, JerryStanford University1983
Orav, EndelStanford University1983
Emoto, SherrieStanford University1984
Burr-Doss, DeborahStanford University19851

According to our current on-line database, Rupert Miller, Jr. has 23 students and 527 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14687 for the advisor ID.