Rupert Griel Miller, Jr.


Ph.D. Stanford University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Contribution to the Theory of Bulk Queues

Advisor: Samuel Karlin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arvesen, JamesStanford University1969
Bentley, DonaldStanford University1962
Burr-Doss, DeborahStanford University19851
Chen, Chen-HsinStanford University19821
Efron, BradleyStanford University1964464
Emoto, SherrieStanford University1984
Guiahi, FarrokhStanford University1975
Halpern, JerryStanford University1983
Hamilton, MartinStanford University19687
Holmes, PaulStanford University19662
Hyde, JohnStanford University1977
Kelly, E. GabrielleStanford University19814
Lamborn, KathleenStanford University1970
Layard, MaxwellStanford University1969
Link, CarolStanford University1979
Orav, EndelStanford University1983
Reid, NancyStanford University197916
Sander, JoanStanford University1975
Sylwester, DavidStanford University1966
Thiebaux, HelenStanford University19642
Weiner, HowardStanford University19642
Weldon, KennethStanford University1970
Whitby, OwenStanford University1972

According to our current on-line database, Rupert Miller, Jr. has 23 students and 522 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14687 for the advisor ID.