Howard Hawks Mitchell


Ph.D. Princeton University 1910 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Determination of the Ordinary and Modular Ternary Linear Groups

Advisor: Oswald Veblen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carlitz, LeonardUniversity of Pennsylvania1930115
Grant, HaroldUniversity of Pennsylvania1933
Hartley, RobertUniversity of Pennsylvania1925
McDonough, DonaldUniversity of Pennsylvania1931
Price, HenryUniversity of Pennsylvania1915

According to our current on-line database, Howard Mitchell has 5 students and 120 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1468 for the advisor ID.