Stephen Mitchell Samuels


Ph.D. Stanford University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On a Chebyshev-Type Inequality for Sums of Independent Random Variables

Advisor: Samuel Karlin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, Yung-PinPurdue University1994
Gianini-Pettit, JacquelinePurdue University1974
Lorenzen, ThomasPurdue University1977

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Samuels has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14677 for the advisor ID.