Edgar Henry Brown, Jr.


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Finite Computability of the Homotopy Groups of Finite Groups

Advisor: George William Whitehead, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cohen, RalphBrandeis University197898
Comenetz, MichaelBrandeis University1972
Flashman, MartinBrandeis University1974
Gaffney, TerenceBrandeis University197555
Goldberg, LisaBrandeis University1983
Gove, RonaldBrandeis University1972
Hertz, DouglasBrandeis University1967
Johnson, KeithBrandeis University19802
Leibowitz, DanielaBrandeis University1972
Leisinger, AlbertBrandeis University1975
Li, Tian-JunBrandeis University199615
Ravenel, DouglasBrandeis University197228
Shimamoto, DonBrandeis University1982
Yang, Su-winBrandeis University1978

According to our current on-line database, Edgar Brown, Jr. has 14 students and 212 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1465 for the advisor ID.