George Joseph Mailath


Ph.D. Princeton University 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Separating Equilibria in Signaling Games: Incentive Compatibility, Existence with Simultaneous Signaling, Welfare and Convergence
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Hugo Freund Sonnenschein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bergemann, DirkUniversity of Pennsylvania19947
Camargo, BrazUniversity of Pennsylvania2004
Dilme, FrancescUniversity of Pennsylvania2013
Di Tillio, AlfredoUniversity of Pennsylvania2004
Dogan, MustafaUniversity of Pennsylvania2017
Faingold, EduardoUniversity of Pennsylvania2006
Hauser, DanielUniversity of Pennsylvania2017
Hörner, JohannesUniversity of Pennsylvania20005
Hu, JuUniversity of Pennsylvania2016
Hu, ZehaoUniversity of Pennsylvania2015
Huang, ChongUniversity of Pennsylvania2012
Hwang, IlwooUniversity of Pennsylvania2014
Ilyina, AnnaUniversity of Pennsylvania2001
Kahwaty, Jr., HenryUniversity of Pennsylvania1991
Kim, KyungMinUniversity of Pennsylvania2009
Lee, Chul HunUniversity of Pennsylvania1996
Li, FeiUniversity of Pennsylvania20131
Mumcu, AyseUniversity of Pennsylvania1997
Obara, IchiroUniversity of Pennsylvania20012
Parreiras, SérgioUniversity of Pennsylvania20013
Penta, AntonioUniversity of Pennsylvania20103
Ravi, NishantUniversity of Pennsylvania2019
Sahuguet, NicolasUniversity of Pennsylvania20012
Sandroni, AlvaroUniversity of Pennsylvania19963
Sen, SumantraUniversity of Pennsylvania2003
Stachel, ClaudiaUniversity of Pennsylvania1994
Suominen, MattiUniversity of Pennsylvania1997
Tiffany, FrederickUniversity of Pennsylvania1988
Välimäki, JuusoUniversity of Pennsylvania19964
Weng, XiUniversity of Pennsylvania2011
Zhang, XingtanUniversity of Pennsylvania2017

According to our current on-line database, George Mailath has 31 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 146057 for the advisor ID.