Vernon Lomax Smith


Ph.D. Harvard University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theoretical and Empirical Inquiry into the Economic Replacement of Capital Equipment
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Wassily Wassilyovitch Leontief

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aycinena, DiegoGeorge Mason University2007
Beach, PaulBrown University1970
Christie, AngelinaGeorge Mason University2009
Coursey, DonUniversity of Arizona19821
Dinkin, SamuelUniversity of Arizona1996
Giberson, MichaelGeorge Mason University2004
Kimbrough, ErikGeorge Mason University2010
Kruse, JamieUniversity of Arizona1988
Mei, YuUniversity of Arizona1998
Oprea, RyanGeorge Mason University20062
Rigdon, MaryUniversity of Arizona2001
Tallroth, ErikGeorge Mason University2003
Van Boening, MarkUniversity of Arizona1991
Wellford, CharissaUniversity of Arizona1990
Williams, ArlingtonUniversity of Arizona19781
Winn, AbelGeorge Mason University2005

According to our current on-line database, Vernon Smith has 16 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 145535 for the advisor ID.