Willem L. van der Poel


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1956 Netherlands
Dissertation: The Logical Principles of Some Simple Computers
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Adriaan van Wijngaarden

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anthoni, JohannesTechnische Universiteit Delft1975
Becqué, AntoniusTechnische Universiteit Delft1977
Derksen, JanTechnische Universiteit Delft1973
Holzmann, GerardTechnische Universiteit Delft1979
Müller, KlausTechnische Universiteit Delft1976
Schlichting, JosephusTechnische Universiteit Delft1989
van Katwijk, JanTechnische Universiteit Delft19879
Vliegenthart, MaartenTechnische Universiteit Delft1976

According to our current on-line database, Willem van der Poel has 8 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 144316 for the advisor ID.