Maurice Vincent Wilkes


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1937 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The reflexion of very long wireless waves from the ionosphere

Advisor 1: John Ashworth Ratcliffe

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bennett, JohnUniversity of Cambridge195022
Leslie, IanUniversity of Cambridge19839
Wegner, PeterUniversity of London196860
Wheeler, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1951143
Worsley, BeatriceUniversity of Cambridge1954

According to our current on-line database, Maurice Wilkes has 5 students and 229 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 143090 for the advisor ID.