Arthur Kent Kerman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nuclear Surface Oscillations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Viktor Frederick Weisskopf

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Koonin, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Lande, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology196339
Strayer, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19711

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Kerman has 3 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 142235 for the advisor ID.