R. Preston (Randolph) McAfee


Ph.D. Purdue University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Formal Methods in Policy Formation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Andrew Bernard Whinston

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brennan, WilliamUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
Ecer, SencerUniversity of Texas at Austin20021
Mialon, HugoUniversity of Texas at Austin2004
Miller, AlanCalifornia Institute of Technology2009
Mostagir, MohamedCalifornia Institute of Technology2012
Rathbun, DouglasUniversity of Texas at Austin2004
Stivers, AndrewUniversity of Texas at Austin2001

According to our current on-line database, R. Preston McAfee has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 140875 for the advisor ID.