Paul Althaus Smith


Ph.D. Princeton University 1926 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Approximation of Curves and Surfaces by Algebraic Curves and Surfaces

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cook, DexterColumbia University1970
Mendelson, BertColumbia University1959
Richardson, MosesColumbia University1937108
Staples, III, EdmundColumbia University1970
Stein, ShermanColumbia University19536
Vilms, JaakColumbia University1966

According to our current on-line database, Paul Smith has 6 students and 120 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1407 for the advisor ID.