Norman Foster Ramsey, Jr.


Ph.D. Columbia University 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rotational Magnetic Moments of H2, D2, and HD Molecules; the Rotational Radio Frequency Spectra of H2, D2, and HD in Magnetic Fields
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor 1: Isidor Isaac Rabi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Corngold, NoelHarvard University19546
Hegstrom, RogerHarvard University1968
Hintz, NortonHarvard University19514
Hoff, RamonHarvard University1970
Kleppner, DanielHarvard University19592
Opher, ReuvenHarvard University19581
Smith, James HammondHarvard University1952

According to our current on-line database, Norman Ramsey, Jr. has 7 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 140508 for the advisor ID.