Paul Anthony Samuelson


Ph.D. Harvard University 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Foundations of Economic Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Joseph Alois Schumpeter
Advisor 2: Wassily Wassilyovitch Leontief

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Klein, LawrenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1944164
Freier, MaryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1946
Garritsen, MargaretMassachusetts Institute of Technology1946
Ashbrook, ArthurMassachusetts Institute of Technology1947
Kalt, SherwinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1953
Eckaus, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology195460
Green, HaroldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Robinson, RomneyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Kareken, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19566
Kruizenga, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1956
Vietorisz, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1956
Freeman, RaoulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Westfield, FredMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Horowitz, IraMassachusetts Institute of Technology195914
Wan, HenryMassachusetts Institute of Technology19619
Fahm, LatteeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Levhari, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Burmeister, EdwinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Beals, RalphMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Merton, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology197010
Mukherji, BadalMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Dominguez, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Finkle, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Scheffman, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology197116
Nagatani, HiroakiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978

According to our current on-line database, Paul Samuelson has 25 students and 304 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 137085 for the advisor ID.