David Robert Bates


M.Sc. Queen's University of Belfast 1938 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Recombination in the Upper Atmosphere
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Harrie Stewart Wilson Massey

D.Sc. University College London 1951 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Seaton, MichaelUniversity of London195160
Poots, GrahamQueen's University of Belfast19537
Griffing, GeorgeQueen's University of Belfast1954
Öpik, Uno (Uuno)Queen's University of Belfast19544
Carson, Thomas (Dick)Queen's University of Belfast195548
Lewis, JohnQueen's University of Belfast1955170
Boyd, ThomasQueen's University of Belfast195723
McDowell, MartinQueen's University of Belfast195720
Williams, ElvetQueen's University of Belfast1958
Arthurs, ArnoldQueen's University of Belfast195925
Parkinson, DenisQueen's University of Belfast1960
Ferguson, ArthurQueen's University of Belfast1961
Patterson, ThomasQueen's University of Belfast1961
Skinner, BrianQueen's University of Belfast1961
Somerville, WilliamQueen's University of Belfast1961
Bell, RobertQueen's University of Belfast1962
Smith, FrancisQueen's University of Belfast19623
Moffet, RobertQueen's University of Belfast1963
Williams, DavidQueen's University of Belfast19633
Boyd, AnneQueen's University of Belfast1964
McIntyre, HughQueen's University of Belfast1964
Prasad, SheoQueen's University of Belfast1964
Holt, AnthonyUniversity of Oxford196513
Crothers, DerrickQueen's University of Belfast196618
Mapleton, RobertQueen's University of Belfast1966
Dickinson, AlanQueen's University of Belfast1967
Reid, RobinQueen's University of Belfast19671
Kemp, AdrienneQueen's University of Belfast1968
Young, NiallQueen's University of Belfast1968
Malaviya, VijayakrishnaQueen's University of Belfast1970
McDonough, WilfredQueen's University of Belfast1972
McKibbin, CecilQueen's University of Belfast1973
Mendaš, IsrokQueen's University of Belfast1976

According to our current on-line database, David Bates has 33 students and 414 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13699 for the advisor ID.