Jacques Lewin


Ph.D. New York University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Residual Properties of Loops and Rings

Advisor 1: Gilbert Baumslag
Advisor 2: Wilhelm Magnus

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bedoya, HernandoSyracuse University1973
Droms, CarlSyracuse University1983
Gorjizadeh, ValiSyracuse University1986
Miller, ArthurSyracuse University1971
Ranganathan, MuraliSyracuse University1991
Servatius, HermanSyracuse University1986
Tyler, RobertSyracuse University1972

According to our current on-line database, Jacques Lewin has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13459 for the advisor ID.