Martin Schechter


Ph.D. New York University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Estimating Partial Differential Operators in the L(sub2) Norm
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor 1: Louis Nirenberg
Advisor 2: Lipman Bers

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Marx, ImanuelNew York University1949
Ercolano, JosephNew York University1964
Kalme, JohnUniversity of Pennsylvania1966
Williams, VernonYeshiva University1969
Teitz, ElazarYeshiva University1970
Wilamowsky, DavidYeshiva University1970
Shapiro, JackYeshiva University1973
Koller, HerbertYeshiva University1977
Snow, MorrisYeshiva University1978
Altabet, MerylYeshiva University1984
Brenner, Terence1984
Ford, RichardUniversity of California, Irvine1989
Margulies, CarylUniversity of California, Irvine1991
Relouzat, PhilippeUniversity of California, Irvine1998

According to our current on-line database, Martin Schechter has 14 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13456 for the advisor ID.