Martin Schechter


Ph.D. New York University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Estimating Partial Differential Operators in the L(sub2) Norm
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor 1: Louis Nirenberg
Advisor 2: Lipman Bers

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Altabet, MerylYeshiva University1984
Brenner, Terence1984
Ercolano, JosephNew York University1964
Ford, RichardUniversity of California, Irvine1989
Kalme, JohnUniversity of Pennsylvania1966
Koller, HerbertYeshiva University1977
Margulies, CarylUniversity of California, Irvine1991
Marx, ImanuelNew York University1949
Relouzat, PhilippeUniversity of California, Irvine1998
Shapiro, JackYeshiva University1973
Snow, MorrisYeshiva University1978
Teitz, ElazarYeshiva University1970
Wilamowsky, DavidYeshiva University1970
Williams, VernonYeshiva University1969

According to our current on-line database, Martin Schechter has 14 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13456 for the advisor ID.