Andrew Mattei Gleason

Biography MathSciNet

B.S. Yale University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: No Ph.D. nor thesis as he was in the "junior fellow" program at Harvard

Mentor: George Whitelaw Mackey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bolker, EthanHarvard University1965
Bredon, GlenHarvard University195843
Brown, JuliaHarvard University1970
Cohen, DanielHarvard University1975
Cohn, DonaldHarvard University1975
Eells, JamesHarvard University1954333
Getchell, CharlesHarvard University1973
Grabiner, SandyHarvard University19675
Hales, Jr., RaleighHarvard University1970
Kennison, JohnHarvard University19639
Krause, RalphHarvard University1959
Kronstadt, EricHarvard University1973
MacWilliams, FlorenceHarvard University1962
Marcus, DanielHarvard University1972
Monash, CurtHarvard University1979
Oberg, RobertHarvard University1969
Offner, CarlHarvard University1978
Palais, RichardHarvard University1956117
Phelps, MasonHarvard University1958
Puckette, MillerHarvard University1986
Ragozin, DavidHarvard University19673
Rochberg, RichardHarvard University197049
Sidney, StuartHarvard University19665
Spencer, JoelHarvard University197033
Stevens, TerrieHarvard University19782
Stromquist, WalterHarvard University19751
Taylor, PeterHarvard University19697
Turyn, RichardHarvard University1964
Wang, HelenHarvard University1973
Yale, PaulHarvard University1959
Zilber, JosephHarvard University19631

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Gleason has 31 students and 639 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13307 for the advisor ID.