William Barnes Arveson


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Prediction Theory and Group Representations

Advisor: Henry Abel Dye, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alevras, AlexanderUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Andersen, NielsUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Aotani, MasayasuUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Baker, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Courtney, DennisUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Davidson, KennethUniversity of California, Berkeley197626
Dinh, HungUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Fall, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Fowler, NealUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Greene, DevinUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Hirshberg, IlanUniversity of California, Berkeley20032
Kraus, JonUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Laca, MarceloUniversity of California, Berkeley19892
Lamoureux, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley19884
Larson, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley197627
Laurie, CeceliaUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Loebl, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Markiewicz, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
O'Donovan, DonalUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Pai, ChikaungUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Pitts, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley198612
SeLegue, DylanUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Semwogerere, FrederickUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Shaio, JackUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Spielberg, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19853
Ventura, BelisarioUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Wagner, BruceUniversity of California, Berkeley1982

According to our current on-line database, William Arveson has 27 students and 101 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13237 for the advisor ID.