Richard Friederich Arens


Ph.D. Harvard University 1945 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topologies for Spaces of Transformations

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Newburgh, JohnUniversity of California, Los Angeles1948
Glicksberg, IrvingUniversity of California, Los Angeles1951196
Wenjen, ChienUniversity of California, Los Angeles1953
Hoffman, KennethUniversity of California, Los Angeles195658
Takenaga, RoyUniversity of California, Los Angeles1957
Smith, Jr., JamesUniversity of California, Los Angeles1959
McCarty, Jr., GeorgeUniversity of California, Los Angeles19611
Westman, JoelUniversity of California, Los Angeles1964
Halpern, BenjaminUniversity of California, Los Angeles19651
Kascic, Jr., MichaelUniversity of California, Los Angeles1967

According to our current on-line database, Richard Arens has 10 students and 266 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13235 for the advisor ID.