Richard Friederich Arens


Ph.D. Harvard University 1945 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topologies for Spaces of Transformations

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Glicksberg, IrvingUniversity of California, Los Angeles1951195
Halpern, BenjaminUniversity of California, Los Angeles19651
Hoffman, KennethUniversity of California, Los Angeles195657
Kascic, Jr., MichaelUniversity of California, Los Angeles1967
McCarty, Jr., GeorgeUniversity of California, Los Angeles19611
Newburgh, JohnUniversity of California, Los Angeles1948
Smith, Jr., JamesUniversity of California, Los Angeles1959
Takenaga, RoyUniversity of California, Los Angeles1957
Wenjen, ChienUniversity of California, Los Angeles1953
Westman, JoelUniversity of California, Los Angeles1964

According to our current on-line database, Richard Arens has 10 students and 264 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13235 for the advisor ID.