David M. Young, Jr.


Ph.D. Harvard University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Iterative Methods for Solving Partial Difference Equations of Elliptic Type

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benokraitis, VitaliusUniversity of Texas at Austin1974
Chen, Jen-YuanUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Ehrlich, LouisUniversity of Texas at Austin1963
Frank, ThurmanUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Hayes, Linda JoUniversity of Texas at Austin19771
Jea, KangUniversity of Texas at Austin1982
Joubert, WayneUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Kincaid, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin19711
Mai, Tsun-ZeeUniversity of Texas at Austin19863
McDonald, AlvisUniversity of Texas at Austin1970
Oppe, ThomasUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Vona, BiUniversity of Texas at Austin1992
Webb, JerryUniversity of Texas at Austin1970
Xiao, ShengyouUniversity of Texas at Austin1994

According to our current on-line database, David Young, Jr. has 14 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13213 for the advisor ID.