Nathaniel Macon


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Theorems on the Approximation of Irrational Numbers by the Convergence of Their Continued Fractions

Advisor: William Marvin Whyburn

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Baskervill, MargaretAuburn University1958
Dupree, DanielAuburn University1960
Hopper, EdgarAuburn University1961
Steward, RobertAuburn University1961
Anders, EdwardAuburn University1965

According to our current on-line database, Nathaniel Macon has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13133 for the advisor ID.