Abe Sklar


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Summation Formulas Associated with a Class of Dirichlet Series

Advisor: Tom M. (Mike) Apostol

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Calabrese, PhilipIllinois Institute of Technology1968
Fatkić, HuseUniversity of Sarajevo2000
Frank, MauriceIllinois Institute of Technology1972
Ghebremeskel, KufluIllinois Institute of Technology1989
Harkin, JosephIllinois Institute of Technology1968
Kimberling, ClarkIllinois Institute of Technology1970
Ling, JoyceIllinois Institute of Technology1964
Marcus, PhilipIllinois Institute of Technology1968
Penner, SidneyIllinois Institute of Technology1964
Senechal, MarjorieIllinois Institute of Technology19651
Thoresen, LeeIllinois Institute of Technology1978

According to our current on-line database, Abe Sklar has 11 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1313 for the advisor ID.