Louis Hirsch Kauffman


Ph.D. Princeton University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cyclic Branched-Covers, O(n)-Actions and Hypersurface Singularities

Advisor: William Browder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dang, YumeiUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1997
Dye, HeatherUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2003
Gialamas, StefanosUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1986
Hrencecin, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2001
Kaestner, AaronUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2011
Lopes, PedroInstituto Superior Técnico2003
Mathias, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1995
Schneider, JonathanUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2016
Souza, FernandoUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2002
Weiss, RandallUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1987
Winker, StevenUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1984

According to our current on-line database, Louis Kauffman has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1306 for the advisor ID.