George (Gheorghe) Lusztig

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Novikov's Higher Signature and Families of Elliptic Operators

Advisor 1: Michael Francis Atiyah
Advisor 2: William Browder

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

de Concini, CorradoUniversity of Warwick197524
Kelly, JohnUniversity of Warwick1975
O'Brian, NigelUniversity of Warwick19752
Lees, PaulUniversity of Warwick1976
Spaltenstein, NicolasUniversity of Warwick19771
Bedard, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19838
Lawton, GregoryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Smelt, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Grojnowski, IanMassachusetts Institute of Technology199213
Chislenko, JuliaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Kwon, Oh KangMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Fan, C. KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Bremke, KirstenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Sommers, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology19973
Rietsch, KonstanzeMassachusetts Institute of Technology19983
Henderson, AnthonyMassachusetts Institute of Technology20013
McGerty, KevinMassachusetts Institute of Technology20024
He, XuhuaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20052
Xue, TingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Kim, DongkwanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018

According to our current on-line database, George Lusztig has 20 students and 83 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1281 for the advisor ID.