George (Gheorghe) Lusztig

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Novikov's Higher Signature and Families of Elliptic Operators

Advisor 1: Michael Francis Atiyah
Advisor 2: William Browder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bedard, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19838
Bremke, KirstenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Chislenko, JuliaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
de Concini, CorradoUniversity of Warwick197525
Fan, C. KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Grojnowski, IanMassachusetts Institute of Technology199213
He, XuhuaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20052
Henderson, AnthonyMassachusetts Institute of Technology20013
Kelly, JohnUniversity of Warwick1975
Kim, DongkwanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Kwon, Oh KangMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Lawton, GregoryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Lees, PaulUniversity of Warwick1976
McGerty, KevinMassachusetts Institute of Technology20024
O'Brian, NigelUniversity of Warwick19752
Rietsch, KonstanzeMassachusetts Institute of Technology19983
Smelt, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Sommers, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology19973
Spaltenstein, NicolasUniversity of Warwick19771
Xue, TingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010

According to our current on-line database, George Lusztig has 20 students and 84 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1281 for the advisor ID.