Norman Levinson

Biography MathSciNet

Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1935 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Non-Vanishing of a Function

Advisor: Norbert Wiener

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aronson, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology195623
Becker, RonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19633
Bogert, BruceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1948
Brauer, FredMassachusetts Institute of Technology195697
Brayton, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology196120
Conner, HowardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961
Davis, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology195112
Flatto, LeopoldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19551
Gilbert, EdgarMassachusetts Institute of Technology1948
Haas, VioletMassachusetts Institute of Technology195160
Haber, SeymourMassachusetts Institute of Technology19541
Hastings, StuartMassachusetts Institute of Technology19649
Jones, LawrenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1946
Kemp, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1956
Knapp, Jr., HaroldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1953
Kotik, JackMassachusetts Institute of Technology1952
Levin, JacobMassachusetts Institute of Technology195318
Loud, WarrenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1946117
Melzak, ZdzislawMassachusetts Institute of Technology19566
Mizel, VictorMassachusetts Institute of Technology19558
Nelson, StuartMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Nohel, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1953227
O'Brien, RedmondMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Redheffer, RaymondMassachusetts Institute of Technology19488
Rosenbaum, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Saslaw, SamuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1938
Sattinger, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19652
Scanlan, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1943
Scheid, FrancisMassachusetts Institute of Technology194868
Scott-Thomas, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Shapiro, HaroldMassachusetts Institute of Technology195277
Thomsen, Jr., DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1947
Trumpler, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1958
Wagner, Jr., NormanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961

According to our current on-line database, Norman Levinson has 34 students and 775 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1279 for the advisor ID.