Arthur Herbert Copeland, Jr.


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Binary Operations on Sets of Mapping Classes

Advisor: George William Whitehead, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Larmore, LawrenceNorthwestern University1965
Murley, CurtisUniversity of New Hampshire1974
O'Neill, RonaldPurdue University19621

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Copeland, Jr. has 3 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12771 for the advisor ID.