Johannes (Richter) Praetorius


Magister artium Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg 1562 Germany
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor 1: Caspar Peucer
Advisor 2: Sebastian (Theodoricus) Dietrich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Odontius, JohannUniversität Altdorf1603
Saxonius, PetrusUniversität Altdorf1614
Schwenter, DanielUniversität Altdorf1610

According to our current on-line database, Johannes Praetorius has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 127010 for the advisor ID.