H. S. M. (Harold Scott MacDonald) Coxeter

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1931 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Contributions to the Theory of Regular Polytopes

Advisor: Henry Frederick Baker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berman, GeraldUniversity of Toronto195039
Brown, WilliamUniversity of Toronto1963
Chilton, BruceUniversity of Toronto1962
Crowe, DonaldUniversity of Michigan195914
Dulmage, A. LloydUniversity of Toronto and Brandon University1952
Fisher, JohnUniversity of Toronto1971
Garner, CyrilUniversity of Toronto1964
Henderson, GeorgeUniversity of Toronto1948
Johnson, NormanUniversity of Toronto1966
Kingston, JohnUniversity of Toronto1939
Monson, BarryUniversity of Toronto19781
Moser, WilliamUniversity of Toronto1957
Schuster, SeymourThe Pennsylvania State University1953
Sherk, FrankUniversity of Toronto19578
Sunday, JosephUniversity of Toronto1973
Weiss, AsiaUniversity of Toronto19817
Wilker, JohnUniversity of Toronto19681

According to our current on-line database, H. S. M. Coxeter has 17 students and 87 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12555 for the advisor ID.