Daniel Marinus Kan


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1955 Israel
Dissertation: Abstract Homotopy

Advisor: Samuel Eilenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blanc, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19882
Bousfield, AldridgeMassachusetts Institute of Technology19661
Bracho Carpizo, JavierMassachusetts Institute of Technology19814
Dennett, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Dror Farjoun, EmmanuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology197110
Dwyer, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology197333
Grossman, JerroldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Hirschhorn, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Knighten, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Priddy, StewartMassachusetts Institute of Technology196815
Rector, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19666
Schlesinger, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Smith, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19813
Stover, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Walker, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Kan has 15 students and 89 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12549 for the advisor ID.