Pafnuty Lvovich Chebyshev

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1849 Russia
Dissertation: On Integration by Means of Logarithms

Advisor: Nikolai Dmitrievich Brashman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Markov, VladimirSt. Petersburg State University
Korkin, AlexanderSt. Petersburg State University18604856
Korkin, Alexander18674856
Zolotarev, Yegor IvanovichSt. Petersburg State University1867
Posse, KonstantinSt. Petersburg State University1882671
Markov, AndreiSt. Petersburg State University188413596
Vasil'ev, AleksandrKazan State University1884187
Lyapunov, AleksandrSt. Petersburg State University18851891

According to our current on-line database, Pafnuty Chebyshev has 7 students and 16909 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12542 for the advisor ID.