Garrett Jay Etgen


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Systems of Non-Linear Differential Equations

Advisor: William Marvin Whyburn

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Scott, JohnUniversity of Houston1971
Shih, Chao-DungUniversity of Houston1972
Tefteller, StephenUniversity of Houston1972
Taylor, WillieUniversity of Houston1974
Pawlowski, JamesUniversity of Houston1976
Waller, WilliamUniversity of Houston1989

According to our current on-line database, Garrett Etgen has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12427 for the advisor ID.