Bertram Yood


Ph.D. Yale University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rings of Linear Operators

Advisor: Nelson Dunford

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bailey, DuaneUniversity of Oregon1961
Brace, JohnCornell University19533
De Zur, RobertUniversity of Oregon1960
Franklin, JamesUniversity of Oregon19674
Johnsonbaugh, RichardUniversity of Oregon1969
Kervin, MichaelUniversity of Oregon1971
Leinbach, LewisUniversity of Oregon1967
Luchins, EdithUniversity of Oregon19571
McCoy, JamesUniversity of Oregon1966
Pfaffenberger, WilliamUniversity of Oregon1969
Putter, PaulUniversity of Oregon1971
Silverman, StephenUniversity of Oregon1966

According to our current on-line database, Bertram Yood has 12 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12404 for the advisor ID.