Sarvadaman D. S. Chowla

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1931 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Contributions To The Analytic Theory Of Numbers

Advisor: John Edensor Littlewood

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Auluck, Faqir ChandUniversity of the Punjab194652
Mientka, WalterUniversity of Colorado Boulder19553
Householder, JamesUniversity of Colorado Boulder1959
Correia, FrankUniversity of Colorado Boulder1960
Dunton, MargueriteUniversity of Colorado Boulder1960
Nafoosi, Abdul-AzizUniversity of Colorado Boulder1960
Chowla, ParomitaUniversity of Colorado Boulder1961
Edgar, HughUniversity of Colorado Boulder1962
Jordan, JamesUniversity of Colorado Boulder19629
Walum, HerbertUniversity of Colorado Boulder1962
Bierstedt, RonaldUniversity of Colorado Boulder1963
Segal, SanfordUniversity of Colorado Boulder196341
Vaidya, ArunkumarUniversity of Colorado Boulder196511
Smith, RobertUniversity of Colorado Boulder19661
DeLeon, MorrisThe Pennsylvania State University1968
Leonard, PhilipThe Pennsylvania State University19682
Singh, SahibThe Pennsylvania State University1968
Gendler, StephenThe Pennsylvania State University1969
Bottorff, GeraldThe Pennsylvania State University1970
Thanigasalam, KandiahThe Pennsylvania State University1970
Hartung, PaulThe Pennsylvania State University1971
Friedlander, JohnThe Pennsylvania State University19728
Longyear, JudithThe Pennsylvania State University19721
Cowles (Wolfe), MaryThe Pennsylvania State University1976
Huard, JamesThe Pennsylvania State University1978

According to our current on-line database, Sarvadaman Chowla has 25 students and 153 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12369 for the advisor ID.