Alok Gupta


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1996 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Real-Time Priority Pricing Approach for Resource Allocation in Multi Service Class Data Communication Networks (Internet, Electronic Commerce)

Advisor 1: Andrew Bernard Whinston
Advisor 2: Dale Olan Stahl

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bapna, RaviUniversity of Connecticut1999
Bockstedt, JesseUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2008
Granados, NelsonUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2006
Su, Bo-ChiuanUniversity of Connecticut2002
Zhandov, DmitryUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2007

According to our current on-line database, Alok Gupta has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 123140 for the advisor ID.