Denis Osin


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1999 Russia
Dissertation: On growth of subgroups and their ranks
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Alexander Olshanskii

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hassan Balasubramanya, SahanaVanderbilt University2018
Hull, MichaelVanderbilt University2013
Jacobson, BryanVanderbilt University2020
Jarnevic, AndrewVanderbilt University2023
Sledd, LeviVanderbilt University2021
Sun, BinVanderbilt University2019

According to our current on-line database, Denis Osin has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 122712 for the advisor ID.