Catherine Mavriplis


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonconforming Discretizations and A Posteriori Error Estimators for for Adaptive Spectral Element Techniques
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Anthony Tyr Patera
Advisor 2: Yvon Maday

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahn, JongThe George Washington University1998
Feng, HuiyuThe George Washington University2003
Hsu, Li-ChiehThe George Washington University1997
Mehri, RymUniversity of Ottawa2012
Myre, DavidThe George Washington University2002
Rasmussen, AngelaThe George Washington University2002
Shir, FarhadThe George Washington University2006
Vallikul, Pumyos1997

According to our current on-line database, Catherine Mavriplis has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 122175 for the advisor ID.