Herbert Bishop Keller


Ph.D. New York University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Systems of Linear Ordinary Differential Equations with Applications to Ionospheric Propagation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Wilhelm Magnus
Advisor 2: Joseph Bishop Keller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brabston, DonaldCalifornia Institute of Technology1974
Brewster, MaryCalifornia Institute of Technology1987
Conley, AndrewCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Conn, JoanNew York University1964
Decker, DwightCalifornia Institute of Technology1978
Fawcett, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology1983
Ferguson, WarrenCalifornia Institute of Technology19752
Fier, JeffreyCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Fong, KirbyCalifornia Institute of Technology1973
Girnius, TomasCalifornia Institute of Technology1986
Hagstrom, ThomasCalifornia Institute of Technology198318
Henderson, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Jepson, AllanCalifornia Institute of Technology198125
Keener, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology197252
Kosecoff, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology1975
Langford, WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology19718
Lentini-Gil, MarianelaCalifornia Institute of Technology1978
Levine, DavidNew York University19631
Love, PhilipCalifornia Institute of Technology1999
Lui, Shiu-HongCalifornia Institute of Technology19921
McLachlan, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology19904
Melman, AaronCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Moronval, MarcCalifornia Institute of Technology1975
Patent, PaulCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
Perozzi, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology1980
Szeto, RoqueCalifornia Institute of Technology1978
Von Sosen, HaraldCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
White, Jr., AndrewCalifornia Institute of Technology1974

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Keller has 28 students and 139 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12037 for the advisor ID.